Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave
Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave
Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave
Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave
Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave
Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave
Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave
Trailing Hardy Pansy Cool Wave

Trailing Hardy Pansy 'Cool Wave'

NEW and IMPROVED!
Trailing Hardy Pansy 'Cool Wave' - Rating
  19 Customer Reviews     Read Reviews
Perfect In Pots
Plant In Sunshine
Winter Hardy
Easy To Grow
  • 'Cool Wave' is the latest breeding breakthrough.
  • Produces large flowers, that trail up to 2 feet from baskets and tubs,
  • Supplied as jumbo plugs, can be planted straight into baskets or tubs
  • Masses of flower in Mixed colour shades from next February til Summer
  • Winter hardy to at least -15C, so do not worry about the weather
12 Jumbo Plugs - Item: 400262
Only £14.99
Usually despatched in 2-3 days.
40 x Plug Plants - Item: (490144)
Only £14.99
Currently Unavailable

Product Description

A pansy that the breeder is calling The Best Trailing Pansy Ever! Quite a claim but we think so too!

This amazing large-flowered series keeps flowering all winter long, and well into summer too. It is very hardy (to around -25C!), so it will withstand the worst of the winter whatever the British weather throws at it, producing endless waves of simply gorgeous flowers in shades of golden yellow, violet, mauve, berry purple and white - for nine whole months of the year - hence the name 'Cool Wave'!

They will cascade over the sides of hanging baskets and planters, providing a splash of zingy colour in the dull days of winter. Smothered in big, traditional pansy flowers, this vigorous trailer is set to make its mark on gardens everywhere - it's a real breeding breakthrough for much better performance in hanging baskets.

What Is Supplied

Item 400262 supplied as:
Supplied as a pack of mixed 12 jumbo plugs (2.5-3cm diameter). Plant into pots straight away or grow on for 3-4 weeks before planting in to baskets. Winter hardy. Height/Spread: 40cm (16")

Plant Information

Top Tips

The BEST trailing pansy! Fill up easy fill baskets with these hardy pansies and you'll get an astonishing display of colour.
Planting / Flowering Calendar
Best Time To Plant
When Your Plant Will Flower
Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Fully Grown Plant dimensions (approx)
Plant Dimensions
30cm
50cm

Product Reviews

Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Received pansies and baskets ordered but not free pansies that were supposed to be part of the order.
Product:
They were at least all alive.
YouGarden Comments
It looks like you used a code for 10% off your order, rather than the offer code for the free plants that was listed in our advert.

There’s a note on the website’s “Basket” page, underneath the offer box, stating: “Only 1 offer code per order. Please check you have the right code applied.” Your basket will have updated when you entered that code and the free item will have been removed – we’re sorry that you didn’t notice this when you placed the order. Additionally, there’s a full section detailing “Offer Codes & Discounts” in our T&Cs – which you can find here.

As the order has been dispatched, we’d be happy to add the free plants to your next order at no extra cost, or send them to you now – however to do the latter we would ask that you cover the cost of P&P for the second dispatch.

In future, please double check your order prior to checking out to make sure that you're getting the very best deal.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 16/11/2017 - 16:58:18
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Efficient and well organised
Product:
Excellent plants and efficient delivery that followed directions as requested
Review Submitted: 08/11/2017 - 08:44:15
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Order promised for delivery in 7-10 days took 6 weeks to arrive
YouGarden Comments
Good morning, I can see that your order went astray with the Courier which we are very sorry about. The replacement order was processed as soon as we were informed, which you have received. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you are not happy with the plants.

Sincere apologies for any disappointment or inconvenience caused.

Terry Falcone
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 06/11/2017 - 09:12:52
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Sent me young plug plants not what I ordered meaning plants not growing so well
Product:
To small
YouGarden Comments
We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the plugs, please do not hesitate to let us know if they do not thrive.

Terry Falcone
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 15/10/2017 - 23:50:38
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Pansies looked in good condition but appeared to be too large for the holder and were scattered in the plastic holder
Product:
Some of the pansies had scattered in the container but appear to be growing
Review Submitted: 07/10/2017 - 16:49:03
Product Rating:
Rating Not Provided
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
I was expecting the order to arrive before it did and also to have been complete as your Offer in Gardeners World.
Product:
Where is the remainder of this order i.e. the 40 free Frizzle Sizzle Pansies?
YouGarden Comments
We are really sorry to hear this. I shall look into this for you and sent you a direct response as soon as possible.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 03/10/2017 - 19:08:11
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
|They do what they say they will do
Product:
Plants arrived in good condition
Review Submitted: 03/10/2017 - 15:33:30
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Good service
Product:
What I wanted, growing very well
Review Submitted: 25/09/2017 - 06:34:14
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
OK will use the company again.
Product:
The packaging was loose as all the plants were mixed up but I managed to sort them out without losing any plants.
Review Submitted: 25/09/2017 - 10:04:51
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Sorry to say I was a bit disappointed as when I received your email to say my order was to be dispatched we were on holiday,so I emailed straight away to say we were away could they be left with a neighbour at 45 Aysgarth road opposite side of road or be delayed but when we got back a week later they had been left on step and next door neighbour found them a day or so later. And he had no idea what to do so there were left unopened for a week. When I ordered them I was told they would come first week of September but this was second week.
Product:
Because they were left on the step and then unopened by neighbour for a week they were of course wilting and dry. I did email you but the only answer I got was it had been forwarded to the correct department and heard no more.
YouGarden Comments
Good Afternoon,

Firstly, thank you for your recent order with us. I am ever so sorry to hear this. We shall ensure that your feedback is passed along to the relevant team.

Are you able to provide us with some images of what you have received please? I shall ensure we look into this for you

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 25/09/2017 - 09:45:38
Show Less        Show More
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Plants arrived on the day indicated to me.
The Cool Wave pansies were in good order, but the Frizzle SizzleMixed plugs were all out of the plug tray, but I was able to retrieve them successfully.
Review Submitted: 25/09/2017 - 07:03:58
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Plug planrs were all out of container. Some looked damaged
Product:
Poor packaging
YouGarden Comments
Good Afternoon,

Firstly, thank you for your recent order with us. I am ever so sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with the order. Are you able to provide us with some images of what you have received please? I shall ensure we look into this for you

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 25/09/2017 - 14:00:49
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Very good
Product:
Good condition
Review Submitted: 25/09/2017 - 05:01:22
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
arrived in good time and well packed
Product:
Lovely plug plants, growing on well
Review Submitted: 25/09/2017 - 08:04:17
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Wonderful plants wonderful service
Review Submitted: 25/09/2017 - 07:59:26
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
In my opinion the packaging was adequate, it's a shame the carriers can't look after the parcels.
Product:
Sadly the carriers couldn't care less what the packaging says. 'Live Plants' and 'This way up' obviously get ignored by the delivery drivers. All the plugs were tossed out of the tray. Hopefully with some TLC they will recover.
YouGarden Comments
I am very sorry to hear this. I shall ensure that your feedback is passed along to our packing team. We appreciate all feedback good or bad.

With regards to the damaged bulbs, I am going to contact you directly to rectify this.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 25/09/2017 - 20:58:40
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Delivery left over back gate had fell and small pansy all out of plug container saved about 90% of plants.
Review Submitted: 25/09/2017 - 08:29:36
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
First time I have dealt with Blooming Direct, excellent service from lady who took my order. Very good delivery time and prices. No reflection on the company but plants had a pretty rough time being delivered. But managed to rescue all of them. would recommend company.
Product:
Nice little plants , small but strong they are growing well.
Review Submitted: 25/09/2017 - 09:41:29
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
One of the plants looked poor when \I notified the firm they asked me to let them know how it did.
Product:
These were well packed and in good condition
Review Submitted: 11/04/2017 - 10:29:20
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Awful
YouGarden Comments
I am very sorry to see that you are clearly disappointed with the service/product that you received. Could you please contact us with further information as we would like to resolve any issues.

Katy Rogers
Customer Service Assistant
Review Submitted: 22/10/2016 - 08:00:18
Show Less        Show More
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Fantastic plants. Speedy dispatch and brilliantly packaged
Review Submitted: 14/10/2016 - 17:35:41
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
.
Review Submitted: 05/10/2016 - 18:56:34
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Plants seem to be coming along
Review Submitted: 05/10/2016 - 06:44:33
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Very good will be used it again
Product:
They are great
Review Submitted: 05/10/2016 - 10:09:34
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Quick delivery
Review Submitted: 05/10/2016 - 19:04:20
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
I purchased an order that cmame with 40 free pansies, on check out I was sent a discount code that I also used, because of this I lost the free offer, there was no mention of his when the offer was applied and hence no free gift, so beware. I was told that if I was prepared to pay £6.99p P&P I could have e free gift, they made no attempt to sort out the situation only if I paid the P&P, be warned when purchasing from them.
YouGarden Comments
We're sorry that you are disappointed, however we have explained this in detail and I believe we are being fair.

As explained, there is a clear message on our Shopping Basket page, saying that you can only enter one code and to check that you have the correct one applied. You chose to seek further discount on a BOGOF offer and didn't notice that your order had changed prior to checking out - or indeed when the order was confirmed by email.

If you'd informed us prior to dispatch, we would have been happy to honour the BOGOF deal, however we'd already incurred the cost of shipping the discounted order, so could not send the additional items free of charge - otherwise we'd have made a net loss on your order.

We would have been more than happy to add the items to your next order for no extra charge, or send them to you if you covered the cost of delivery.

Will
Head of Customer Service
Review Submitted: 04/10/2016 - 07:29:31
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Excellent service
Product:
Good size plugs
Review Submitted: 29/09/2016 - 06:37:43
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Great service, great packaging speedy delivery.... Absolutely delighted with Blooming Direct.
Product:
Lovely condition, growing well.
Review Submitted: 29/09/2016 - 10:12:13
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Arrived in good condition with clear instructions.
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 08:28:34
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Yes all my plants arrived in good order and in good time, thank you.
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 15:23:37
Show Less        Show More
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Quite expensive. But good.
Product:
All in good condition.
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 05:47:45
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
easy to use site good delivery packaging
Product:
excellent healthy plants
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 15:44:47
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Arrived in good condition
Product:
They are growing on well in hanging containers
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 08:06:12
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Website easy to use and understand.
Product:
Arrived in excellent condition
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 06:37:55
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Plants arrived in good condition
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 08:12:43
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Arrived promptly
Product:
Despite potting on immediately already lost 2 plants and 2 more not looking well!
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 05:58:00
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Absolutely fine, thankyou.
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 06:57:07
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
They arrived on time
Product:
Strong healthy plugs
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 19:23:23
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Well packaged.
Product:
Good strong plants.
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 07:06:41
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
Good communication throughout.
Product:
Good strong plants
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 19:38:39
Show Less        Show More
Product Rating:
Product Rating
Service Rating:
Service Rating
Service:
First time user. No problems. Good to get delivery info, as can't be in and don't want to leave garage unlocked longer than necessary.
Product:
Potted on. Waiting for them to throw a bit before putting in hanging basket. Hope they keep flowering as advertised!
Review Submitted: 21/09/2016 - 11:38:49
Also Bought
We Recommend
Set of 4 x 12' Easy Fill Hanging Baskets
Set of 4 x 12' Easy Fill Hanging Baskets - Rating
  From 6 Reviews
Only £14.99
More Info »
Buy
Premium Professional Compost
Premium Professional Compost - Rating
  From 1 Reviews
From £7.99
More Info »
Buy
Pansy 'Frizzle Sizzle' Mix
Pansy 'Frizzle Sizzle' Mix - Rating
  From 20 Reviews
From £7.99
More Info »
Buy
Fragrant Trailing Sweet Peas
Fragrant Trailing Sweet Peas - Rating
  From 24 Reviews
From £12.99
More Info »
Buy
Sweet Pea Patio Perfect Collection
Sweet Pea Patio Perfect Collection  - Rating
  From 9 Reviews
From £12.99
More Info »
Buy
Stargazer Lilies
Only £14.99
More Info »
Buy
Complete Spring Flowering Bulb Collection
Complete Spring Flowering Bulb Collection - Rating
  From 10 Reviews
Only £19.99
More Info »
Buy
Scented Hardy Devon Pinks
Scented Hardy Devon Pinks - Rating
  From 10 Reviews
Only £12.99
More Info »
Buy
Allium Purple Sensation
Allium Purple Sensation - Rating
  From 9 Reviews
Only £9.99
More Info »
Buy
4 Heavy Duty Pots
Only £19.99
More Info »
Buy
Strawberry 'Sweet Colossus'
Strawberry 'Sweet Colossus' - Rating
  From 2 Reviews
Only £12.99
More Info »
Buy
Jumbo Flowered American Fuchsia Collection 
Jumbo Flowered American Fuchsia Collection  - Rating
  From 35 Reviews
Only £3.99
More Info »
Buy
Begonia 'Heaven Scent'
Begonia 'Heaven Scent' - Rating
  From 3 Reviews
From £14.99
More Info »
Buy
Premium Oleander Standard 90-100cm
Premium Oleander Standard 90-100cm - Rating
  From 14 Reviews
Only £14.99
More Info »
Buy
The Complete Summer Flowering Bulb Collection
The Complete Summer Flowering Bulb Collection - Rating
  From 16 Reviews
Only £19.99
More Info »
Buy
The Ultimate Winter Hardy Shrub Collection
The Ultimate Winter Hardy Shrub Collection - Rating
  From 15 Reviews
Only £24.99
More Info »
Buy
Close Video
CALL US ON 0844 502 6 502more
LIFETIME GUARANTEEmore
CUSTOMERSERVICES@BLOOMINGDIRECT.COMmore
ALL MAJOR PAYMENTS ACCEPTED
Paypal MasterCard Visa Delta Maestro Solo Visa Electron
Advanced Mail Order Verifone
FeeFo
Back To Top
Trailing Hardy Pansy 'Cool Wave'
Trailing Hardy Pansy 'Cool Wave'
40 x Plug Plants
Item: 400262
Only £14.99